Minister’s Award for Transportation Innovation

2018 Call for Submissions

We are pleased to launch the call for submissions for the 2018 Minister’s Awards for Transportation Innovation. 

These awards recognize innovative people and organizations within the transportation industry who plan, design, construct, operate and maintain the transportation network within Alberta, and have demonstrated excellence in design, construction, environmental, safety, operational or transit/accessible transportation innovations.

This is an opportunity to celebrate innovations – large or small – that pave the way towards a better, more efficient, sustainable and safer transportation system in Alberta. We encourage you to nominate yourself or another innovator to ensure these great ideas are recognized.

Nomination Guidelines and Form

Click here to view 2018 Nomination Guidelines and Form.

Click here to view the poster to display and share with your staff, colleagues and members.

These prestigious awards are part of Alberta Transportation’s ongoing partnership with the Consulting Engineers of Alberta (CEA), the Alberta Roadbuilders and Heavy Construction Association (ARHCA), the Alberta Urban Municipalities Association (AUMA), and the Alberta Association of Municipal Districts and Counties (AAMDC).

The awards will be presented March 12 at the 2018 Tri-Party Conference taking place in Red Deer.

For more information on this award, please visit Alberta Transportation’s website: 

Partner contacts are:


Important Items

Stay Connected 


CEA Members Login Help