Minister’s Awards for Transportation Innovation

We are pleased to launch the call for submission for the 2022 Minister’s Awards for Transportation Innovation (MATI). 
These awards recognize innovative people and organizations within the transportation industry who plan, design, construct, operate and maintain the transportation network within Alberta, and have demonstrated excellence in design, construction, environmental, safety, operational or transit/accessible transportation innovations. 
This is an opportunity to celebrate innovations – large or small – that pave the way towards a better, more efficient, sustainable and safer transportation system in Alberta.  We encourage you to nominate yourself or another innovator to ensure these great ideas are recognized. 
Click here to view 2022 Nomination Guidelines and Form. 
Deadline: Send your submissions to Helen Lam at by Noon on Friday, February 25, 2022
These prestigious awards are part of Alberta Transportation’s ongoing partnership with the Consulting Engineers of Alberta (CEA), the Alberta Roadbuilders and Heavy Construction Association (ARHCA), and the Alberta Urban Municipalities Association (AUMA), and the Rural Municipalities of Alberta (RMA). 
The awards will be presented on Monday, May 2 at the 2022 CEA Transportation Connects Alberta Conference taking place in Red Deer.  
Click here for more information on this award.
Partner contacts are: 
   • Lisa Krewda, CEA: 780-421-1852 
   • Ron Glen, ARHCA: 780-436-9860 Ext. 225 
   • Clint Neufeld, AUMA: 780-628-6988 
   • Alex Mochid, RMA: 780-955-4085 
   • Helen Lam, Alberta Transportation: 780-422-7486 

Important Items

Stay Connected 


CEA Members Login Help